Member Spotlight: Audrey Wiggins

NAWBO member Audrey Wiggins is the owner of On The Town Food Tours, a company that will provide people with fun and delicious educational food experiences in neighborhoods that have some of the best restaurants and bakeries in the state of New Jersey. They are excited to provide a service that will allow people to explore the diversity of food, learn about the hottest food trends and discover neighborhood culture and history.

Audrey’s Favorite Business Advice:

Taking entrepreneurial classes have been essential in the launch of my business and in these growth years. The Lean Venture Series given by the Burlington County Library System and Rowan College was a great resource to use to assist me from the idea phase to feasibility, and growth. Finding mentors to support you along the way in your journey can be very rewarding, not only for your business but for your personal growth as well.

Audrey’s Favorite Quote:

“There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure.” — Colin Powell

Audrey’s Book Suggestion:

The Chaos Imperative, How Change and Disruption Increase Innovation Effectiveness and Success Author: Ori Brafman

Upcoming Food Tour Events:

03/11/17 Saturday 1:00pm Collingswood

04/01/17 Saturday 1:00pm Mount Holly

04/02/17 Sunday 1:00pm Collingswood

04/09/17 Sunday 1:00pm Bordentown

05/07/17 Sunday 1:00pm Collingswood

05/13/17 Saturday 12:00pm Haddonfield

06/03/17 Saturday 1:00pm Bordentown

06/10/17 Saturday 1:00pm Collingswood

06/18/17 Sunday 1:00pm Haddonfield

07/09/17 Sunday 1:00pm Collingswood

07/15/17 Saturday 12:00pm Haddonfield

7/22/17 Saturday 1:00pm Bordentown

Follow On The Town Food Tours on social media:

www.facebook.com/onthetownfoodtours

www.twitter.com/onthetownfood